Home Stretch!

Only about 2 weeks left to go.

IMG_6117
At Home Depot trying to get a backsplash so the kitchen can be done before the baby gets here.  Well..we give up, and lay on the store floor instead.  Kitchen is still not done.  Chuckleheads.

Today, we are officially 38 weeks.  A lot has changed in the 9 weeks since my last blog.
I’ve gained about 24 pounds so far and my poor belly button!  It feels like baby Adalynn is going to come exploding right out of my belly button at any moment.  I can imagine sharing my birth story with other women, “Oh.  I didn’t have a vaginal delivery or a C-section.  I sneezed and had an unexpected belly button delivery”.

Surprise Baby Shower

Everyone at work decided to put together a SURPRISE BABY SHOWER!!  Got me all misty-eyed and emotional.  They heard I had wanted to avoid too much pink, so they went with a honeybee theme!  They also knew that I had wanted as many hand-me-downs/recycled items as possible.  So, they included a clothesline full of hand-me-down items from their own children.

IMG_6181

Also received boxes of gifts from my sister Sarah (and my nieces Taysha and Gabby), Laurel and Bill (grandma and grandpa), and Aunt Katie.  My sister Heather and her family came to visit and brought tons of gifts too (with a diaper wreath).  And Mattie and her family sent a thoughtful gift too!!!  The generosity is overwhelming.  I think we have everything we need!!

IMG_6043
Heather and her family came to visit on their way their way to their new home in Texas.
IMG_6050
…and Heather and Rebecca made this diaper wreath!!
IMG_6264
Mattie sent a backpack carrier, but we already had one. So, she helped me exchange it for a co-sleeper. This is going to get a lot of use, I’m sure.
IMG_6279
From Laurel and Bill. Do they make adult-sized bike blankies?

Preggo Adventures

Woah!  Biking still feels really good for my body, but I’m having to change a lot of things about my riding.  First of all, I had to get a stem with major rise just so I can ride more upright.  When I’m hunched over, it feels like I’m crunching Lil’ Grom.  Also, any steep climbing… fairly impossible.  So, I’ve had to adjust my riding a bit.  Less climbing, more gravel road adventure/exploring.  And I have to ride very slow. If I push too hard, I start having Braxton-Hicks contractions.

IMG_6130
Went for a hike up to Horsetooth Falls with Amanda, Skylee and Izaiah. Got to test out the backpack carrier with Skylee!! It worked super well!!
IMG_6163
Swift Campout ride (sans campout for me) with a group of highly motivated women with an interest in bikepacking.
IMG_6192
Wanted to show Tyson the Cherokee Park climb. But, kept having Braxton-Hicks contractions even at 3 mph pace. Didn’t make it to Cherokee Park. Poor Tyson struggles with my painfully slow pace and decides to ride in the rocky ditch near the road to help make the ride more entertaining.
IMG_6202
Teresa doesn’t mind my painfully slow pregnancy pace.  Then again, she also doesn’t mind painful photodermatitis on her legs.  Love this woman!!!
IMG_6207
Yup. Bar ends are flipped up (so I can use them to hold myself more upright when climbing).
IMG_6246
Don’t know why, but I thought the baby bump profile was kinda cute.
IMG_6268
Preggo riding means going slower and frequent stops.  Even an occasional stop to go swimming.  I have ridden by Eltuck many, many times and never stopped to play in the water and climb around on the rocks.  Don’t worry.  I’m not naked (I brought a swimsuit with me).

Didn’t get to Race the 40 in the Fort.  Did get to be a Bacon Angel with Georgia Gould.

 IMG_6316IMG_6317

Bacon4

Bacon3
Enter a caption

Bacon1Bacon2

Strava Data

So far this year: 354 hours of riding, 3045 miles, 250 PRs, and 112 total activities.

This time last year: 366 hours of riding, 3097 miles, 498 PRs, and 107 total activities.

The Bump

I’m at 38 weeks and it seems the bump is growing more than any other time during the pregnancy.  …and she dropped at 37 weeks.  Getting closer!!!

IMG_6074
30 1/2 weeks
IMG_6119
32 weeks

IMG_6167

IMG_6249
37 weeks
IMG_6273
38 weeks
Leave a Reply

